About Us

U3A (University of the Third Age) is an international, not for profit, self help organization that provides learning opportunities for retired and semi-retired mature-aged people.
Cessnock City U3A is based in Cessnock NSW which is the gateway to the Hunter Valley Wineries.
We welcome new members to our group and offer various courses, talks and activities.
Our membership is $30 for singles and $50 for couples annually or $15 per person for a half year. This allows members to attend as many courses as they wish. (There may be an additional fee to cover venue costs for some classes. These fees will be noted on the course program).